The Book of Awakening: Having the Life You Want by Being Present to What You Have (Conari, 2000, 2011)

Things That Join the Sea and the Sky: Field Notes on Living (Sounds True, 2017)

The One Life We’re Given: Finding the Wisdom That Waits in Your Heart (Atria, 2016)

The Way Under the Way (Sounds True, 2016)

Inside the Miracle: Enduring Suffering, Approaching Wholeness (Sounds True, 2015)

The Endless Practice (Atria, 2015)

Seven Thousand Ways to Listen: Staying Close to What is Sacred (Simon & Schuster, 2012)

Reduced to Joy (Viva Editions, 2013)

The Little Book of Awakening (Conari, 2013)

As Far As the Heart Can See: Stories to Illuminate the Soul (HCI, 2011)

Finding Inner Courage (Conari, 2011)

Surviving Has Made Me Crazy (CavanKerry, 2007)

The Exquisite Risk (Harmony, 2005)

Suite for the Living

Inhabiting Wonder

Deepening the American Dream: Reflections on the Inner Life and Spirit of Democracy

Unlearning Back to God

Acre of Light (now out of print) is available as an audiotape from Parabola under the title “Inside the Miracle”)

Fire Without Witness

God, the Maker of the Bed, and the Painter

Mark’s work has been translated into twenty languages, including French, Portuguese, Japanese, and Danish.